The Robinson Library
The Robinson Library >> Theater History
Antoinette Perry (Tony) Awards, 1964
Play Luther
Actor, Drama Sir Alec Guiness (Dylan)
Supporting Actor, Drama Hume Cronyn (Hamlet)
Actress, Drama Sandy Dennis (Any Wednesday)
Supporting Actress, Drama Barbara Loden (After the Fall)
Musical Play Hello, Dolly!
Actor, Musical Bert Lahr (Foxy)
Supporting Actor, Musical Jack Cassidy (She Loves Me)
Actress, Musical Carol Channing (Hello, Dolly!)
Supporting Actress, Musical Tessie O'Shea (The Girl Who Came to Supper)
Producer, Play Herman Shumlin (The Deputy)
Producer, Musical David Merrick (Hello, Dolly!)
Director, Play Mike Nichols (Barefoot in the Park)
Director, Musical Gower Champion (Hello, Dolly!)
Scenic Designer Oliver Smith (Hello, Dolly!)
Author, Musical Michael Stewart (Hello, Dolly!)
Costume Designer Freddy Wittop (Hello, Dolly!)
Choreographer Gower Champion (Hello, Dolly!)
Composer and Lyricst of a Musical Jerry Herman (Hello, Dolly!)
Musical Director-Conductor Shepard Coleman (Hello, Dolly!)
Special Award for Distinguished Contribution to the Theater Eva Le Gallienne

In the Year 1964

Questions or comments about this page?

The Robinson Library >> Theater History

This page was last updated on 06/13/2018.